Islam has many beliefs that Muslims must believe in; so, we will tell you about these beliefs. The primary sources of Islamic beliefs are Islam the Quran “the holy book of Islam” in addition to the Hadith “the sayings and actions of the Prophet Muhammad”.

Five Pillars of Islam

These are the 5 Islamic practices that every Muslim should fulfil, which are such as:

  1. The Declarations of Faith (Shahada).
  2. Performing prayers (Salah).
  3. Giving charity (Zakah).
  4. Fasting of Ramadan (Sawm).
  5. Pilgrimage (Hajj), if physically and also financially capable.

Islam basic beliefs

These are 6 Islam beliefs such as:

1- Monotheism (Tawhid)

Muslims firmly believe in the oneness of Allah.

2- Prophethood

Muslims have faith in the prophethood of Muhammad, the final messenger of Allah. Besides, believing in the previous prophets including Adam, Noah, Ibrahim, Moses, and also Jesus (peace be upon them).

3- The Quran

Muslims believe that the Quran is the word of Allah, which the angel Gabriel revealed to Prophet Muhammad through the angel Gabriel. In addition, Muslims Believe in all the divine books revealed by Allah.

4- Angels

Muslims must Believe in angels’ existence.

5- Day of Judgment

Muslims believe in the last day in which all individuals will be rewarded with Paradise or punished with Hellfire according to their actions in life.

6- Predestination (Qadr)

Believing in divine destiny and Predestination and also only Allah possesses knowledge of all things, past and future.

Related posts


What is Islam?

Islam is a religion which the prophet Muhammad was sent with.

What are the 6 main beliefs of Islam?

The main Islamic beliefs are Monotheism (Tawhid), Prophethood, The Quran, Angels, the Day of Judgment and also Predestination (Qadr).

What are the main sources of Islam beliefs?

The Quran is “the words of Allah” and also Hadith which is “the sayings and actions of the Prophet Muhammad”.

Leave a comment

Cancel reply